Beoordelingen

8,2
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
7,4
Comfort
7,6
Locatie accommodatie
9,2
Faciliteiten
7,8
Personeel
8,7
Waar voor uw geld
8,6

Beoordelingen

    Rosa Merlijn
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,4
    15 augustus 2017

    Negatieve ervaring

    Er vielen veel dingen enorm tegen, terwijl ik normaliter heel snel tevreden ben. Misschien hadden wij erg pech daar, maar de early check in service werkt voor geen kant. Wij hebben op 3 manieren het hostel benaderd op meerdere dagen een week voor aankomst, maar nul reactie en niets doorgekomen. Moesten dus om half 5 's ochtends (na een nachttrein) anderhalf uur voor het hostel op de stoep wachten, want de deuren zaten letterlijk op slot, telefoon ging over en hoorden we rinkelen maar niemand nam op, blaffende hond voor de deur en kapotte deurbel. We hadden uiteindelijk blijkbaar een gast wakker gemaakt, maar ook zij kon geen sleutel vinden van de deuren waarmee alles was afgesloten. Ook best creepy voor de mensen die daar al sliepen lijkt me.. Na anderhalf uur gingen ze blijkbaar 'open' en toen konden we pas naar binnen. Echter dus ook geen kamer klaar, maar dus vanaf 13u pas. Gelukkig hielp meisje 1 ons door in gebrekkig Engels uit te leggen hoe we al naar de eerste bezienswaardigheid konden. Toen we terug kwamen kregen we met meisje 2 te maken die er werkte, maar vriendelijkheid was ver te zoeken. Na onze kamer aangewezen te hebben gekregen, gingen we weer terug naar haar om te polsen waarom alleen het badkamer licht het deed en de ventilator ook niet werkte. Vertelde ze ons (wat ze zelf allang wist) dat er iets mis was met de stoppen ofzo en dat ze over een paar uur kwamen om het te maken. Zo kapot als wij waren namen we het maar voor lief en gingen we in een donkere kamer slapen want we waren kapot. Toen we wakker werden 2 uur later en we op het punt stonden om een hapje te gaan eten, vertelde ze ons dat we een ander hostel moesten zoeken, want we konden hier niet blijven. De politie en brandweer waren langs geweest en het was niet veilig om daar te verblijven, dus bijna iedereen was al weg.
    Een lief meisje achter de balie die ons enorm hielp aan informatie om bij bezienswaardigheden te komen. Ook is de aankleding van het hostel erg leuk en knus.
    Ekaterina
    ru

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    6 mei 2018
    The room could be cleaner... A little bit cold.
    Good for overnight! helpful staff (thank you, Jane, for all the assistance). They can arrange a car for you to go to Grottoes (though I went there myself: first you take bus 38 - across the hotel; then you switch to 603) and to hanging monastery (1,5 h one way) and Heng mountain. Practically the driver collected me from the hotel at 8 a.m., by 16:30 I was back. There were 4 of us and I payed 100 Y. He took us everywhere. Thanks for early check-in! also you can buy beverages like water, juice, beer on the reception. Location is good - in the center of the old town (I guess you can get there by several buses - just 1 Y per ride). Take a walk in the evening - it's amazing! Desing is nice. Ask for hairdryer on the reception.
    Irvin
    mx

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,7
    12 april 2018

    Dirty bathroom

    Come and it's all dirty and the bathroom worse
    The owner is very friendly and helps you
    JIABIN
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    10 april 2018

    Excellent location, helpful staff, good value

    They have two lovely dogs but apparently they don’t shower them often.
    Staff are all nice and helpful giving information of traveling in local. They also help with car pool to different sites without charging arranging fee.
    Yetian
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    3,8
    4 april 2018

    I would not choose to stay at this hotel if I visit again to Da Tong.

    The bath room in the six-bed room I stayed does not have good water circulation system, the used water all gathers on the floor, could not go down, probably has been for a while, it was smelly and dirty and humid. Plus the shower holder was broken, so you have to hold it by yourself, and the shower pipe also was broken, so the water was not concentrated, it was not a convenient at all during and after shower, especially the floor was so dirty. And the hostel has two dogs, very smelly and poop at the carridor, the staff was shoutng at them sometimes regardless the guests were sitting by at the lobby. I got very allegic on my skin after the stay.
    It locates at very central area of Datong, access to the old town, walking street easily
    sebastien
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,4
    27 maart 2018
    Very difficult to find, they moved and the address on the map...WAS WRONG! I arrived early morning(5 am) and that was cold, impossible.to find... i asked some poeple, they tryed to help me, but it still difficult! Finaly one check on internet, fund the phone number..and get in touch with the place! Arrived there, 3 big dogs in the place, that's smell dogs, cigarettes, tabbaco, and other i dont know what! Dogs hairs everywhere on the floor... The girl at the reception was not too welcoming, busy with something else... But the bathroom was clean.
    clean room and nice bathroom!
    Juraj
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    23 maart 2018

    Amazing location, incredible staff, wonderful place! Go here!

    Amazing staff speaking great English , so helpful. With organizing my trips around, finding a partner to share taxi, incredibly knowledgeable taxi driver cooperating with the hotel, all of them eager to help ! Location - couldn’t be better, clean, nice, I had a king size room - great price for the comfort. Wonderful atmosphere with their dogs . Thanks a lot for having those moments guys!
    Majan
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    16 maart 2018
    Wonderful experience. Really helpful!
    Caroline
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    5 maart 2018
    It's beeing renovated at the moment, but once it's done it'll be awesome!
    Best Hostel! The owner is so nice and really helpful! The staff is also very friendly and helpful! Couldn't have managed such a nice trip without their help! Also check out their hostel in Wutai shan! Thanks to them i was able to go there too!
    Juan
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 november 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Alejandro
    es

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    29 september 2017

    It was a good place. Nothing fancy but really a nice to stay if you travel on a budget

    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,4
    22 september 2017
    Toilets and shower were dirty. Music from nearby square will wake you up early
    Well located
    Halema
    my

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    17 september 2017

    Relax like at home

    Toilet
    Good location and friendly staff
    Dieter36
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    31 augustus 2017
    It's nicely integrated in a typical Chinese house, with a cosy living room. They suggest you nice itineraries & have good contacts with local taxi drivers to get you to the nice sightseeing spots in the environment.
    Slunce2
    es

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    30 augustus 2017

    Beautiful hostel, great staff

    The toilets (only Asian style). The courtyard is nice but it can ger quite cold and there are no other public areas. The location is ok, right in the old city centre, but if you're staying for a quick stop over, keep in mind it's a bit far away from the train station (5/6 km) and public buses have short hours. Anyway, taxis are cheap enough.
    Very nice place and great helpful staff. The rooms are small but they have everything you need. Staff can speak English and they are extremely helpful with everything. The hostel has a very nice courtyard, perfect to meet other people and chill out. Great internet too.
    NIEN YU
    tw

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    27 augustus 2017

    It was a great experience to stay in an ancient Chinese style building.

    the property do not provide toilet paper.
    Helpful staff, the Chinese style architecture and friendly big cute dog.
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    24 augustus 2017

    Amazing

    Great staff. Good common area for solo travelers to meet others.
    Jonathan Weitz
    il

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 augustus 2017
    The room is next to the living room and doesn't feel all that private sometimes
    Everything is prefect. the staff is amazing( they help us a lot ) the location is good.
    GioEp
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    18 augustus 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Marta
    pl

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,7
    9 augustus 2017
    The staff doesn't speak English, they initially asked for a higher price than the one indicated on booking.com and as we refused to pay more they ask us to leave. It required the boss intervention to clarify the situation. Shared bathrooms are really unpleasant but it is for dormitory that doesn't even have walls, just curtains. Our room had a separate bathroom but as all windows go out to the common area it is really loud till very late. Bed was extremely hard, it felt like the mattress was missing
    Amazing location, by the main pedestrian street. Really pleasant district!
Beoordelingen worden geladen